top of page

Off topic thoughts…..

I just had one of those days when I found everything annoying. But really, everywhere I went I bumped into things that just pissed me off.

First, I suffered couple of hour in heavy lag only to find a shop at a fair from where I bought some stockings only to find out that there is no actually system layered stockings in the package, but all kind of appliers for various mesh bodies. And no, I DON’T wear mesh body. At the same place I finally managed to find the shop I was actually looking for and turned out there are no standard sized demos for the dress I wanted even if the vendor picture stated that works for standard avatars.

So here are some tips for designers and those who are organizing fairs (and no, I don’t want to say where my “horror” happened, ‘cus it’s irrelevant):

- take 5 minutes and make that damn system layer as well or at least write somewhere on the picture if the product dosn’t contains it

- don’t forget out the standard sizes from the demo

- don’t advertise something as a gift when someone has to pay for it. Call it a promo, but NEVER a gift. Period. Oh, and for gawd sake: add product picture on it or at least give it a decent name. Why I should pay for something about I don’t even know what is.

This is how my annoying SL day started. So I was fancy for some blues. I went to a club where the DJ just started streaming like 10 minutes earlier, but guess what, the host was already started with the linden lovin’. Ya’ll now what I’m saying. I do understand there are owners demanding that from their host and yes, it’s ok if you remember the guests if it’s a most – even if I find it awkward and can make one feel less like home when there is no local chat happening in between – but do that in reasonable timing. Oh, by the way – why I should tip a host who’s basically acting like a greeter only. I host should make a party flowing, not just standing there and repeating the same lines over and over. There are scripted gadgets doing that and none saying is working hard to be deserved a recompensation for that. Anyway, I always tip, but please…DON’T call me Iris after, take the time and read my damn name! Thank you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nu există încă nicio etichetă.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page